Get Involved

Careers

UCCA boasts a diverse team including Chinese and international staff from a wide range of backgrounds, trained in disciplines ranging from art history to business, education, design, and more. Our staff share the core values that art can improve lives and transcend boundaries, and put their unique skill sets into action across all of UCCA’s departments. 

New opportunities periodically arise, please check the listings below if you are interested in joining the UCCA team.


Volunteer

Docents

 

UCCA’s docents are trained volunteer guides who open up our exhibitions for visitors by leading in-depth tours, answering questions, and fostering conversations about the work on display. UCCA strives to make contemporary art accessible to all, and docents play a key role in making this happen. Docents undertake careful study and receive special training from artists and curators before each exhibition, giving them the knowledge and skills to succeed. This training program ensures that docents are confident in public speaking, familiar with the history of UCCA and 798, and ready to engage visitors from all walks of life. 

 

Ranging from students to retirees, our diverse docent community is an integral part of the UCCA family. To be selected as a UCCA docent you must be based in Beijing, over 18 years of age, and willing to commit to a certain number of hours of volunteer time. Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and training occurs in three modules each year, pegged to the openings of major exhibitions. Please contact volunteers@ucca.org.cn for more information or to apply.

 

For 2019, UCCA Foundation for Art and Education has also introduced a special Junior Docents program, for younger art lovers (aged 6 – 16) to get involved with UCCA and share their passion with both their peers and adults. They also will have the chance to give tours to children from underserved communities that otherwise might not have access to art. For more details please contact foundation@ucca.org.cn.

Frontline

 

Frontline volunteers make a difference at a crucial stage of UCCA Center for Contemporary Art’s operation. Working at the museum’s front desk, Frontline volunteers ensure a positive visitor experience for all, helping guests with ticket purchases, providing information, and assisting with openings and other special events. 

 

If you’re passionate and curious about art, joining Frontline is a great way to get firsthand experience of how a museum works. Furthermore, Frontline is more than simply an opportunity to volunteer: it is also a chance to join the UCCA family, with access to exclusive events, including tours and visits to other museums, specially organized for volunteers. 


If you are over 18 years old and interested in becoming a Frontline volunteer, please contact volunteers@ucca.org.cn.

加入我们

招聘

UCCA是一个多元、开放、包容的大家庭,各部门成员来自国内外不同地区,拥有从艺术史到商业,教育和设计等多学科教育背景,致力于以各自的专业知识推动和实现UCCA“艺术可以深入生活、跨越边界”的理念。

岗位名称部门工作地点招聘人数岗位编号发布时间
店面销售UCCA商店上海12552021.5.26
店面经理UCCA商店上海12542021.5.26
策展人UCCA Lab上海12532021.5.26
品牌市场部专员品牌市场部上海12522021.5.26
教务助理(兼职)UCCA儿童北京12512021.5.26
商务总监助理UCCA Lab北京12502021.5.26
IP开发平面设计师IP授权发展部北京12492021.5.26
出纳财务部上海11662021.4.30
艺术品专员展览部北京12322021.4.29
IT 专员技术部上海1872021.4.26
档案员研究部北京12472021.4.20
项目经理UCCA Lab北京12462021.4.20
观众体验专员运营部上海12422021.3.5
票务专员运营部北京12412021.3.5
项目经理UCCA Lab上海12392021.3.1
项目总监UCCA Lab上海12382021.3.1
文案编辑UCCA商店上海12362021.3.1
零售总监UCCA商店上海12352021.3.1
电商经理UCCA商店上海12062021.2.25
市场经理UCCA商店上海1932021.2.21
产品开发经理UCCA商店上海11772021.1.31

志愿者

导览员

UCCA致力于向观众普及当代艺术文化,我们希望每一位来到UCCA的观众都能享有独特和完善的观展体验,而实现这一目的的最佳途径,就是通过UCCA导览员——他们是知识渊博的艺术爱好者与志愿者,并接受了UCCA的专业培训,负责为观众深入阐释展览内涵,讲解展览作品,并解答观众与展览相关的各种问题。每次展览开幕之前,UCCA会为导览员提供大量展览材料,并进行培训,导览员可以与最杰出的艺术家和策展人进行面对面交流。培训项目包括由参展艺术家和策展人提供的特设课程和示范导览,确保导览员有足够充分的学习资源,自信地应对公开演说,熟悉UCCA和798艺术区历史,能够为各类型的参观者提供导览服务。

 

从尚在求学的芸芸学子到退休人士,来自文化多元、社会各界的导览员是UCCA大家庭不可或缺的组成部分。作为UCCA导览员,您需要居住在北京,年满18周岁,并确保有时间参与一定时长的导览志愿服务。UCCA导览员的招募每年分三期,于重要展览开幕前启动招募。欲了解更多详情或提交申请,请发邮件至volunteers@ucca.org.cn

 

2019年,北京尤伦斯艺术基金会面向热爱艺术的6至16岁青少年儿童,开启了第一届“UCCA小小导览员”的公开招募,让儿童有机会自主参与到UCCA展览中,并与同龄人和成人分享他们对艺术的热爱,从小培养对艺术和审美的感悟。小小导览员还有机会为艺术教育未触达的儿童提供导览服务。更多详情,请发邮件至foundation@ucca.org.cn垂询。

前台志愿者

 

前台志愿者对确保UCCA为观众提供舒适完善的观展体验至关重要。前台志愿者负责在UCCA前台工作,协助观众购票、提供信息咨询服务,并为展览和特殊活动的开幕提供支持。

 

如果您是一名艺术爱好者,成为UCCA前台志愿者可以对艺术机构的运作有更直观和深入的了解。与此同时,通过参加为志愿者特别组织的如导览、探访其它美术馆等专属活动,还有机会加入UCCA,成为UCCA大家庭的一员。

 

如果您年满18周岁,并对前台志愿者感兴趣,请发送邮件至

volunteers@ucca.org.cn