×
loading...
Leadership
  • May Xue, Chief Executive Officer

    May Xue assumed the role of Chief Executive Officer in May, 2011. Prior to joining UCCA, Xue worked in various multinational corporations at the director level, amassing over 15 years of experience in sales, marketing, and general management. Her areas of expertise include business, luxury goods, art, and events management. Her past projects include planning and coordinating the first Chinese Contemporary Art Awards (CCAA) exhibition in 2008; managing the VIP reception for the Organizing Committee of the 2008 Olympic Games; and planning the ceremony to celebrate the first US flight undertaken by Hainan Airlines, in which she managed the reception for all Chinese and US officials as well as press relations. She has previously worked at the City Club in Los Angeles (CAA), the Capital Club Beijing, and Cartier.

    May Xue first joined UCCA in 2009 as director of UCCASTORE, creating a concept store celebrating China’s best in original design and in the process turning the traditional museum shop model on its head. Her work with the store has also helped promote the appreciation of limited edition art pieces in China. She oversees the development activities that support UCCA’s many not-for-profit activities, including exhibitions and public programs, moving it toward long-term financial viability and independence. Since becoming CEO, Xue has built up a management team of international caliber while dedicating herself to the long-term development of the institution. In 2015, she completed the Getty Leadership Institute program.

  • Philip Tinari, Director

    Philip Tinari assumed the directorship in 2011. In this role, he organizes an exhibition program devoted to established figures and rising talents both Chinese and international, as well as a wide range of public and educational programs and development activities, aimed at UCCA’s  annual public of nearly a million visitors. In the past four years, he has curated exhibitions at UCCA of artists including William Kentridge, Liu Wei, Sterling Ruby, Matthew Monahan, Kaari Upson, Alex Israel, Pawel Althamer, Xu Zhen/MadeIn Company, Ji Dachun, Tino Sehgal, Taryn Simon, Wang Keping, Teppei Kaneuji, Tehching Hsieh, Wang Xingwei, Kan Xuan, Yung Ho Chang, Yun Fei-Ji, and Gu Dexin among many others.

    Prior to joining UCCA he was founding editor of the bilingual art magazine LEAP, published by the leading Chinese publishing group Modern Media. Before that, in addition to independent work as a writer, translator, publisher, and curator, he served in roles including China advisor to Art Basel, lecturer at the Central Academy of Fine Arts, and founding editor of Artforum’s Chinese web edition, where he remains a contributing editor. He speaks and writes Mandarin fluently, and has written and lectured around the world on contemporary art in China. Tinari currently serves on advisory boards to institutions including the Guggenheim, the Asia Society, and NTU Center for Contemporary Art Singapore, and was recently named a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum. He holds a B.A. from the Program in Literature at Duke, an A.M. in East Asian Studies from Harvard, was a Fulbright scholar at Peking University.

  • You Yang, Deputy Director

    You Yang joined UCCA in 2011, becoming Deputy Director in 2012. His main responsibilities include enhancing the Center’s long-term growth and building its audience through special projects, public relations, and marketing. He works particularly on UCCA’s communication strategy, social media positioning, image development, and messaging, overseeing communication with domestic and overseas media as well as with the general public. Prior to joining UCCA, You Yang was the marketing director of the Chinese-language version of Time Out Beijing and the deputy general manager of the China International Gallery Exposition (CIGE), the first large-scale contemporary art fair in China. In 2010 and 2011, he also served as Asia consultant for the ART ASIA art fair in Miami, Florida. Complementing his wide range of marketing and management experience, You Yang is also a published author and art critic with more than one hundred journal articles and catalogue essays to his credit. He holds a master’s degree in business management from the University of Hull.

  • Ada Zhang, Chief Operating Officer and UCCA Creative Studio General Manager

    Ada Zhang joined the UCCA team in 2009 and currently serves as Chief Operating Officer as well as general manager of UCCA Creative Studio. Her responsibilities as COO include the allocation of museum-wide resources and the maintenance of an inter-departmental framework according to financial strategy, striving to meet developmental needs that suit the varying functions of the museum. As general manager of Creative Studio, Ada is responsible for the new program’s overall planning, financial development, and daily operations.

    Ada Zhang is a graduate of Renmin University. Before joining UCCA, she served as financial manager for the businesses Stellar Megamedia, Willsonn Partner, and Flight Center.

×
loading...
团队
  • 薛梅,首席执行官

    薛梅自2011年5月开始担任尤伦斯当代艺术中心(UCCA)首席执行官。在加入UCCA之前,她曾在各种跨国企业担任总监级别职务,具备超过15年的销售、市场和管理方面的工作经验。她的专长领域包括商务、奢侈品、艺术及项目管理。她曾策划并协调2008年首届中国当代艺术奖(CCAA)相关展览;负责2008年奥组委贵宾接待工作;策划海南航空美国航线首航启动仪式,并全权负责中美官员的接待事宜及媒体关系协调。她曾就职于洛杉矶城市俱乐部(CAA)、京城俱乐部和卡地亚。

    薛梅于2009年加入UCCA,出任尤伦斯艺术商店总监,创建旨在推广中国最高品质原创设计的概念店,并革新了传统博物馆的商店经营模式。她在商店的工作也促进了限量版艺术品在中国的接纳程度。她所监管、开发的项目支持了UCCA展览和公共项目等非营利项目,以实现让美术馆在财务上保持长期稳定性和独立性的目标。自从担任首席执行官以来,薛梅在致力于机构长期发展的同时,建立了一支国际水准的管理经营团队。2015年,她完成了盖蒂领导力学院相关课程。

  • 田霏宇,馆长

    田霏宇于2011年出任UCCA馆长。在职期间,他向UCCA每年近百万的观众呈现关于中国及国际重要艺术家以及艺术新秀的实践,以及多场公共活动及发展性项目。在过去四年中,他在UCCA策划了多场展览,参展艺术家包括威廉·肯特里奇、刘韡、斯特林·鲁比、马修·莫纳汉、卡里·厄普森、亚历克斯·以色列、帕维尔·阿瑟曼、徐震/没顶公司、季大纯、提诺·赛格尔、泰伦·西蒙、王克平、金氏彻平、谢德庆、王兴伟、阚萱、张永和、季云飞、顾德新等。

    在加入UCCA之前,田霏宇创刊由现代传播集团出版的双语艺术杂志《艺术界》,并担任编辑总监。除了以撰稿人、译者、出版人和策展人等身份独立工作外,他还曾出任巴塞尔国际艺术博览会中国代表、中央美院客座讲师、《艺术论坛》中文网创始主编——现在他依然任该网站的特约编辑。他具备流利的中文会话和写作能力,曾在全球范围内发表关于中国当代艺术的文章和演讲。近年来,田霏宇出任古根海姆博物馆、亚洲协会香港中心、新加坡当代艺术中心等多个机构的顾问委员会成员,并于近期被世界经济论坛提名为“全球青年领袖”。他获有杜克大学的文学学士学位,哈佛大学东亚研究硕士学位,曾获得北京大学富布赖特奖学金。

  • 尤洋,副馆长

    尤洋于2011年加入UCCA,自2012年出任副馆长一职。他的主要工作职责为促进机构长期成长;策划特别项目,协调媒体关系,制定市场战略,以建立和开拓美术馆受众群。他的工作着重于公关战略,社交媒体定位,品牌形象发展,以及监管美术馆与国内外媒体及社会公众的互动、沟通和传播。自2015年12月起,尤洋负责统筹创立UCCA的市场业务部,旨在优化机构内部资源配合,在数字化时代拓展美术馆的文化使命。在加入UCCA之前,尤洋曾任《Time Out北京》杂志中文版市场总监,中国第一个大型当代艺术交易平台中艺博国际画廊博览会(CIGE)副总经理。2010到2011年,他曾任迈阿密亚洲艺术博览会市场顾问。除了具备丰富的市场和管理经验,尤洋也是一位专栏作家和艺术评论作者,发表过超过一百篇的文章与评论。尤洋先生获有英国赫尔大学的商务管理硕士学位。

  • 张朝卫,运营总监、尤伦斯教育—创意探索地带总负责人

    张朝卫于2009年加入UCCA。作为UCCA的运营总监和尤伦斯教育—创意探索地带总负责人,张朝卫女士的主要职责包括以财务为战略导向整合资源,调整UCCA架构,以满足美术馆发展和多变的运营探索;同时,她负责中国大陆地区第一家真正意义上面向 2-11岁儿童的美术馆教育项目尤伦斯教育—创意探索地带的规划、运营、发展和统筹。此项目不仅让美术馆平台更具综合性及公众互动性,亦是UCCA自主供血的新渠道。

    张朝卫女士毕业于中国人民大学。加入UCCA之前,她曾任星美传媒集团公司财务经理、汉瑞商务管理咨询(北京)有限公司外包业务财务经理、北京福莱森特康辉国际旅行社有限公司财务经理。